POWERLINE SNEAKERS debut album – ‘disasterpiece’ CD

PS album cover

Click image to view ‘Bank Robber’ video-single

Powerline Sneakers are something of a supergroup of seminal Aussie 90s underground talent: - Sly Faulkner (Splatterheads) - John Nolan (Powder Monkeys) - Katie Dixon (Ripe) - Mark Hurst (Guttersnipes).

They deliver a debut album filled with a firebrand rock’n’roll that has its roots firmly planted in Aussie punk.

Kasumuen Records is proud to release the 11 track ‘disasterpiece’, resplendent with powerful vocals, 3-piece horn section, Motown style all-girl harmonies and riffing that only seasoned players of this calibre know how to deliver!

“An instant classic” Rock and Roll Army magazine (Spain) – full review here

Faulkner’s brilliantly ragged and seasoned pipes have stood the test of time and again he stands and delivers” Martin Boulton, The Age/SMH (Australia) – full review here

I hope to hear a better rock and roll album this year but I probably won’t. I’ll be fine with that.” The Barman, i-94 Bar (online) – full review here

Powerline Sneakers are the real deal.” Patrick Emery, Beat Magazine (Melbourne) – full review here

These seminal musicians have delivered a record which is a true document of their own uncompromising form of melody driven rock n roll. They are a band that knows how to fall in love and live life with a broken heart. sometimes with the simplest hope (“I hold your hand and I’m indestructible…”), or a letdown (“…buy you a wedding ring but please don’t pawn it.”).

Check out album video-single ‘Bank Robber’ by clicking image above and stream album track ‘Miracle of Sinhere:

disasterpiece is out Friday 24th February on Kasumuen Records. Get it with free delivery in Australia by ordering it here now:

Cd album - free post Australia wide - AU$5 international ship
Price(AUD): $24.00